AHIMA Offers Webinar on HIPAA Security

On Thursday, January 17 at 1:00pm ET, 12:00pm CT, 11:00am MT, AHIMA is giving a webinar entitled, “HIPAA Security: What Everyone Should Know.”

 

Intended for privacy officers, security officers, HIM directors, IT personnel and compliance officers, the 90-minute presentation will cover the following topics:

 

 

Structure of HIPAA rule

 

Overview of HIPAA security standards

 

Required vs. addressable specification

 

Organizational and documentation requirements

 

Administrative, physical and technical safegaurds

 

Policies and procedures

 

Compliance program elements

 

Auditing

 

The cost is $179 for AHIMA members ($229 for non-members), and each attendee receives two AHIMA CEUs.

 

Leading the webinar are Angela Dihn, MHA, RHIA, manager of professional practice resource at AHIMA, and Tom Walsh, CISSP, president of Tom Walsh Consulting, LLC.

 

Click here to register for the webinar conference, HIPAA Security:What Everyone Should Know.

 

One Response to “AHIMA Offers Webinar on HIPAA Security”

  1. Joseph Says:

    hipaa security rule…

    I can’t believe I missed this! I’m going to have to do some more reading me thinks….